Week 11- Artist Wesley Hicks

For week eleven I chose an art piece by Wesley Hicks. The art was different and something I had never seen before. I did not only choose this art because I liked it but also because I did not understand it until I read more about it. In my opinion it looked like the rock as dropped on to the building and as soon has it hit it begun to melt. But in reality it had a different meaning from reading about it. The photo had a meaning that really made you think about life. “ The act of presenting an object infers that there is an underlying knowledge about it within the act of presenting it.” In my opinion I feel like this means present yourself the way you really are when giving your first impression. You should always be yourself!

IMG_1657

Leave a Reply

