Week 12- Artist Interview Timothy Copper

For week twelve I chose artwork by Timothy Cooper. First taking a look at this piece I thought maybe he was trying to make a cross with something that looks like plates. I found that the artwork was nice and different. Most of these art galleries are nice and unique and I just ask myself how did they come up with this idea? When reading the artist statement about the art the picture and there comments became more clear and I had a better understanding to what it meant. The author of the art said his art had something that means something? That statement I felt was a little unclear. In the art room I kept saying that quote and looking at the art, then I said okay I understand why he could say that about his art! He also said that his work shows how people work together like a team to create a positive outcome! Overall I enjoyed this art piece.

IMG_1931

Leave a Reply

